

Governance Structure

Full Governing Board(6)

Vacancy - Co-opted Governor Vacancy - Co-opted Governor

Lucy Turner (Chair) - Co-opted Governor from 09/11/20
Manjit Gill- LA Governor from 30/02/23
David McCallin (Headteacher) - Ex-Officio Governor
Farai Machabango - Co-opted Governor from 08/11/22
Samantha Woolley - Staff Governor from 07/11/24
Mathulasa Nathavathanan - Parent Governor from 01/02/25
Rebecca Currie (Clerk)

Quorum: one half of membership excluding any vacancies, rounded up to whole number

Link Governors

Lucy Turner (chair)
Compliance and EYPP

F. Machabango SEND

Lucy Turner
Safeguarding
Agreed at FGM meeting 17/4/24

Curriculum Committee

(Chair)
Farai Machabango
Lucy Turner
David McCallin
Samantha Woolley

Rebecca Currie (Clerk)

Quorum: 3

Finance and General Purposes Committee

(Chair) Lucy Turner
David McCallin
Manjit Gill
Rebecca Currie (Clerk)

Quorum: 3

Virement and expenditure by Headteacher £5,000

Health and Safety and Safeguarding Committee

(Chair)
Lucy Turner
David McCallin
Samantha Woolley

Either:

Manjit Gill or Farai Machabango

> Rebecca Currie (Clerk)

> > Quorum: 3

Pay/Personnel Committee

Any 3 governors without declaration of interest Quorum: 3

Pay Appeal Committee

1 Co-opted Governor 1 LA Governor 1 Parent Governor

Quorum: 3

Staff Dismissal Committee

Any 3 governors without a declaration of interest who were not involved in the deliberations of the original committees

Quorum: 3

Headteacher Appraisal Committee

Manjit Gill Farai Machabango

Review Officer Lucy Turner

Independent Clerk TBC Quorum: 3

Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee

Any 3 governors without a declaration of interest who were not involved in the deliberations of the original committees

Ouorum: 3